No!

Received an email this morning.

Hi,
I am interested in purchasing textlink advertising at some specific pages of your web site

http://exposay.net

Let me know if you are interested so that we can discuss it further. I can make a good offer to make it worth your time.

Thanks

Heising Robert

Rather than replying to his email, I’ll say it here: I’m not interested in advertising at this point.

If you don’t remember my personal (not professional) stance on web advertising, read this post. As of now, Exposay is personal.

Related Posts, Perhaps?

11 Responses to “No!”


  • I would have said “Certainly. I have a flat rate fee for a text link on the right hand nav bar of $500/month, 6 month minimum commitment, $2,500 cancellation fee. You are responsible for your own statistics and ensuring that your site actually works. If you would like nofollow turned off, there’s an additional $100/month premium.”

    That should shut up anyone :)

  • Ha. Me too. This Chris guy is a smart one.

  • I sent a reply that’s strikingly similar to Christopher’s reply.

    I don’t think I’ll hear from Mr. Robert.

  • I just got the same email. Must be some kind of scam methinks.

  • I just got this email too, it sounded official until I googled his name and found your post.

  • Anything to help out the community.

  • I also got a similar email from the guy few days back. However I decided to give it a chance and it actually worked. It earned me some good money from my dead blog posts to fund my new iPhone.

  • Kevin, you’ve got to be kidding me.

  • I got the same message from Heising Robert and some Christian Michael guy, his advertising is totally shite and he did sure pay but, strange enough, by using name Andrew Artz. What could be the scam here? Does anyone know?

  • I’ve also had this request and made about 4 sales so far to the same person. As with Kevin it has brought in some extra cash that was needed at the time and all they wanted was some links placed on a few old blogs I had sitting around that were still indexed in the search engines.

    I recently got the same type request from a different person and was going to make another sell but they told me they could not pay me to the same Paypal account. I asked them why and they said they do not do multiple deals on the same Paypal account. Since I already had 4-5 deals that were paid to my account they said if I wanted to complete the deal I would have to provide a different paypal account.

    This leads me to believe that something is certainly up with this. I told they guy if he could not pay me to the same account as everyone else then no deal. I have not heard from him since. I have not quite figured out if this is really a scam or not but by them not wanting to pay multiple times to the same account certainly sounds fishy.

    In any case I have not had any issues from the 4 deals I made so far. I received the funds after I placed their links on my pages. Hopefully this will help someone else that gets this type offer.

Leave a Reply